It’s Baaaacckk: "Slasher 2: Guilty Party"

If you’ve seen the first season of “Slasher”, you are ahead of the game, and ready for season 2. If you haven’t, why not, hmmmm??? It’s one of the best who-dun-its in a long time. Watch it…make someone gift it to you. But, whatever you do, see it!!  Award winning Aaron S. Martin worked hard on both seasons. He gave us a quality show in eight episodes, with “Slasher” season one.

Now, he’s gone and done it again with eight episodes of “Slasher 2: Guilty Party.”

HOWEVER; if you haven’t yet seen season one, you’re lucky season two is a whole new story….haha! Gotcha!

Slasher 2: Guilty Party premieres October 17th, on Netflix. Yes, TOMORROW!! Here’s a bit about the show:
3 - It's Baaaacckk: "Slasher 2: Guilty Party"
In a remote Canadian wilderness, former summer camp counselors come back. But, this is a  not going to be a pleasant reunion. This one is more….forced city rather than party city. They have to get back the evidence of a crime they all committed while young. They come back to the isolated campground, but all is not as it seems. Firstly, some people on a spiritual retreat are there, hiding their own secrets. Hmmmm…. Soon, someone or something starts killing people. Is it revenge? Serial killer? Polar bear? Your guess is as good as mine. Or theirs.
4 - It's Baaaacckk: "Slasher 2: Guilty Party"

Aaron S. Martin and director Felipe Rodriguez (of the movie “Kidnap Capital”, 2016) did a bang up job keeping us guessing and wondering. This is must watch TV, folks. We wished for another season, we got it. Be careful what you wish for.

The awesome cast, froze their talented butts off filming this gem for us. Oh…speaking of cast, we’ve a beautiful one:

Leslie Hope as Judith   (@lesliehope)
Paula Brancati as Dawn  (@paulabrancati)
Lovell Adams-Gray as Peter  (no twitter, but IG: @lovelladamsgray)
Jim Watson as Noah      (@jjwow11)
Christopher Jacot as Antoine      (@chrisjacot)
Paulino Nunes as Mark     (no twitter that I’ve seen lately)
Ty Olsson as Glenn               (@tyolsson)
Joanne Vannicola as Renée     (@joannevannicola)
Sebastian Pigott as Wren   (no twitter)
Madison Cheeatow as Keira     (@madisoncheeatow)
Melinda Shankar as Talvinder     (@ melindashankar)
Kaitlyn Leeb as Susan         (@kaitdubz)
Rebecca Liddiard as Andi    (@rebeccaliddiard)
Jefferson Brown as Gene     (@jeffersonb76)
Simu Liu as Luke                    (@simuliu)
Dean McDermott as Alan     (@imdeanmcdermott)

I’m providing twitter handles so you can follow these good people, and root for your favorite.
“Slasher 2: Guilty Party” will be reviewed by our own Kevin Lee Peery aka @ghostartist1990. I’ll be doing a companion piece, with my own thoughts and ideas..a “Slasher” series isn’t complete without some Twiztid Thoughts.
Get your popcorn and beverage of your choice and settle in. Netflix and chill, tomorrow, October 17th, with “Slasher 2: Guilty Party.”